De-Averell Restaurant & Guest House is located on English Street in Armagh. This 18 th century town house has a fascinating history, built in 1765 by Bishop John Averell it is the perfect base when staying in Armagh . Wether it be for family history research, business or just a night away Deaverell Restaurant & Guesthouse will provide you with an Armagh welcome and comfortable accommodation.
Deaverell Restaurant & guesthouse is less than 5 minutes walk away from the mall, Courthouse and Gaol . Just across the road is the Armagh Tourist Information Centre. Armaghs two Cathedrals can be seen from the front door and we are 3 minutes walk from the the grave of last Kings of Ireland, Brian Boru , son of the Gaelic King Cennetig of Munster, who was born in the 930s AD.
The Guest House has 5 rooms which range from Double rooms to a family room to the Apartment on the top floor. There is also a restaurant downstairs and secure parking at the rear. All rooms are finished to the highest standards with Ensuite, Satellite TV, Direct dial telephone , and a courtesy tray.